Board of Trustees


Seward County Community College Liberal, Kansas, is organized as a college district comprised of Seward County, Kansas, with its own governing board. The members of the Board of Trustees are elected (at large) for four-year terms. This governing board, consisting of seven (7) members, formulates general policy for the college, provides for its financial support, arranges for adequate facilities, and engages a chief executive officer for the administration of the college. It is the function of the college president to oversee all of the educational divisions and departments of the college, and as chief administrative officer, to supervise, direct & promote all phases of college activities as delegated by the Board of Trustees.


Staging Enabled