Outreach Classes



The purpose of the outreach program at Seward County Community College/Area Technical School is to provide easy access, post-secondary educational opportunities for individuals located in the rural areas of southwest Kansas. The program serves an off-campus population in a seven county service area. SCCC/ATS college courses are usually offered at night in the following locations: Elkhart, Hugoton, Johnson, Meade, Moscow, Rolla, Satanta, Sublette, Southwestern Heights (Kismet-Plains), and Ulysses. The variety of course offerings ranges from traditional degree-oriented course work to non-traditional, special interest subjects. Non-credit offerings are also available in these communities.


Class are also taught at service area high schools during the regular school day, which allows eligible students to receive concurrent high school and college credit.


Outreach classes are typically taught by qualified local instructors at various school and community facilities.




Mike Bailey

Director of Outreach


(620)417-1044 Phone

(620)417-1079 Fax

Mary Beth Matkin

Administrative Assistant
Dean of Academic Affairs

1-800-373-9951 Ext. 1013
or (620) 417-1013


Site Coordinators